There’s nothing like a couple of people who like your blog to re-energize you to do more. So without further ado, let’s get going.

The title of this post is the same as the first chapter in my book. You can find the link below to check it out. I know, shameless aren’t I, but aren’t we all when it comes to something we’re proud of. Anyway, I have always been intrigued about dreams. But not ordinary dreams. We’ve all had the one where a donut is chasing us down the street. That’s a sign of too much pizza. I’m talking about the dreams you’ve had where they either come true or they warn you about something. I have had my share and is probably why I included a dream sequence in my story. In the sequence you really don’t know what is going on but as the story progresses you find out exactly what the first chapter meant. How about if I tell you a couple of my dreams and then in the comment section everyone can tell me and everyone else about their’s.

I’m not making this up by the way. One night I dreamed that I was in an outdoor funeral service. Didn’t know why I was there or who was dead. But I saw the mother of my two best friends that lived across the street dressed in all black, standing in a crowd of people with umbrella’s. I’ll never forget feeling the heaviness in the air. Then, like most dreams, it was over leaving me to wonder, even days later, what the heck it meant. A week later, I was talking to brian, the best friend across the street whose mother I had seen in the dream, and decided to tell him about it. I kid you not, I get this eerie silence and then a question,”When…did…you dream this?” he asked. I said, “Just this last Saturday night. Why?” He asked me, “You remember Tom, right?” Just to let you know, Tom is the guy his mother had been seeing for like Fifteen years. She had divorced Brian‘s dad and just never seemed to get around to marring Tom. After telling Brian of course I remember Tom, he then told me Tom had died two days before my dream. Like people do, I was in my early twenties, had a full-time job, and kinda lost contact with him for a short time. And the other strange thing about this is, Brian, out of the blue, called me.

Can anyone top that one? I’m hoping you can. Ok, one more.

Forgive me for this one. It’s my book again. I thought I was done writing it and was searching high and low for an editor. So, I cruised the internet, found some guy on the east coast, called him, and talked things over including a price. He sounded pretty sharp and I was at that point of deciding whether I should go ahead and send him the manuscript. A day later I had this dream and I was standing up with the manuscript in my hands looking it over, walking around my house. I remember looking several pages over before exclaiming, “Is this all he did? Is this all I got for my money?” Needless to say I didn’t send him the manuscript not really sure if I should believe a silly dream. But boy am I glad I believed. Months later an editor came across my path in almost a supernatural way and he ended up being the best thing to come into my life. Not only did he edit the story but he helped with content at no extra charge just because he likes doing it. Can’t beat that with a stick.

There you have it. A couple of my dreams. Now it’s your turn. Feel free to go crazy on the comments telling us about what dream kept you from doing something. Or a dream that warned you about something life threatening. Or perhaps a dream that haunted you for days.

Again, thanks for reading and for participating

Lee

